Skip to main content
Utility links 2100 Gladstone St E, Box 1809, Swift Current, SK S9H 4J8 | Phone: 306-778-9200 | Contact Us
News Item

Chinook Board Elects New Chair & Vice Chair for 2018-19

November 13, 2018

Chair-ViceChair 2018-19.jpg

At the Chinook School Division Board's Organizational Meeting on November 13, the Board elected previous Vice Chair Kim Pridmore as the new Board Chair and Katelyn Toney as the Vice Chair for the 2018-2019 term. Notably, Kim Pridmore is the first ever female Chair of the Chinook Board of Education and it is the first time to have women in both roles at the same time. Congratulations to Kim and Katelyn!   

External Committees Appointments:
Public Board Section and SSBA (Saskatchewan School Boards Association) Members Council: Larry Caswell
South West Municipal Government: Shane Andrus
SWAC (South West Athletics Council): Tim Ramage
SAMA (Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency): Allan Bridal

Standing Committees Appointments:
Finance: Allan Bridal, Tim Weinbender, Dianne Hahn
Technology: Gwen Humphrey
Facilities: Susan Mouland, Allan Bridal, Dianne Hahn
Transportation: Susan Mouland, Larry Caswell, Shane Andrus
Employee Satisfaction and Engagement: Gwen Humphrey

Chair: Kim Pridmore
Vice-Chair: Katelyn Toney
** Kim Pridmore, Katelyn Toney and Director Kyle McIntyre will be de facto members of all Standing Committees

Declaration of Oath

Gwen H - Oath.JPG
New Chinook Board member, Gwen Humphrey, was also officially sworn in as a Trustee. Gwen recently won the By-election for Subdivision 6, which includes the school communities of Eastend, Frontier, Shaunavon, as well as several Hutterian schools.

© Chinook School Division 2014

2100 Gladstone St E, Box 1809, Swift Current, SK S9H 4J8 Part of theLogo