Skip to main content
Utility links 2100 Gladstone St E, Box 1809, Swift Current, SK S9H 4J8 | Phone: 306-778-9200 | Contact Us
News Item

Chinook Introduces New Trustees at Organizational Meeting

November 07, 2016

Board org mtg 2.jpg

Chinook School Division held their annual Organizational Meeting and Elections on November 7, 2016, with five new Trustees introduced for four subdivisions: Kimberl​y Pridmore elected in Subdivision 5 – Consul, Maple Creek; Shannon Armstrong elected in Subdivision 6 - Shaunavon, Eastend, Frontier; ​​​Susan Mouland​ elected in Subdivision 7 - Vanguard, Ponteix, Val Marie, and; Allan Bridal​​ and Dianne Hahn elected in Subdivision 8 – Swift Current. Trustee Profiles are available on the Chinook website.  ​

It was also announced that Larry Caswell will continue as Chair and Shane Andrus will become Vice Chair for the 2016-2017 term. Larry Caswell represents Subdivision 2 which includes Abbey, Cabri, Hazlet, Stewart Valley and Success. He was elected as a Board member when Chinook was formed in June 2005 and he will be serving his 2nd year as Chair. Shane Andrus is trustee for Subdivision 1 in the northwest corner of the Division, which includes Burstall, Leader and Fox Valley. Shane was elected to the Chinook Board in 2012.

© Chinook School Division 2014

2100 Gladstone St E, Box 1809, Swift Current, SK S9H 4J8 Part of theLogo